

## NOTICE OF ELECTION Election of city councillors

1. The number of councillors to be elected for each ward is as shown in the table below:

Wards	Number of councillors to be elected
Bowthorpe	1
Catton Grove	1
Crome	1
Eaton	1
Lakenham	1
Mancroft	1
Mile Cross	1
Nelson	1
Sewell	1
Thorpe Hamlet	1
Town Close	1
University	1
Wensum	1

- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the office of the Returning Officer at City Hall, Norwich City Council, Norwich, NR2 1NH, who will at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered in person by appointment only (during normal office hours only) to the Returning Officer at Room 401, City Hall, Norwich City Council, Norwich, NR2 1NH from the day after the date of publication of this notice, Monday to Friday between the hours of 9am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays), but no later than 4pm on Friday 5 April 2024. Appointments can be arranged by email to: elections@norwich.gov.uk
- 4. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 2 May 2024.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday 16 April 2024. Applications can be made online at: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 6. New applications for postal votes or amendments or cancellations of existing postal and postal proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm** on **Wednesday 17 April 2024**.
- 7. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm** on **Wednesday 24 April 2024**. Applications can be made online at: www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm** on **Wednesday 24 April 2024**.
- Applications to vote by emergency proxy on grounds of occupation, service or employment or a medical condition, illness or disability arising after 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2024 must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Thursday 2 May 2024.