

## NOTICE OF POLL Election of a City Councillor for the THORPE HAMLET Ward

## **Notice is hereby given that:**

The following persons have been and stand validly nominated:

SURNAME	Other Names	HOME ADDRESS	DESCRIPTION (if any)	NAMES OF THE PROPOSER (P), SECONDER (S) AND OTHER VALID SUBSCRIBERS
BURT	Alice Victoria	Address in Norwich	The Conservative Party Candidate	Simon Mark Jones (P) Edita Szabo (S)
HAYNES	Ash	Address in Norwich	The Green Party	Lesley J Grahame (P) Joshua Jay Worley (S)
HOOKE	Jeremy Nigel	Address in Norwich	Liberal Democrat	James S Bruce (P) Alistair F Pitty (S)
OVERHILL	Jane Christine	25 Cozens Road Norwich NR1 1JJ	Labour Party	David L Raby (P) Marian Chapman (S)

A POLL for the above election will be held on 2 May 2024 between the hours of 07:00 and 22:00 The number to be elected is ONE

The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

Polling Station and Address	Persons entitled to vote at that station
40TH1 - DRAGON HALL, 115-123 KING STREET, NORWICH, NR1 1QE	PD: TH1 Elector Numbers 1.000 - 2060.500
41TH2 - ST MARTIN AT PALACE CHURCH, 15 ST MARTIN AT PALACE PLAIN, NORWICH, NR3 1RW	PD: TH2 Elector Numbers 1.000 - 1631.500
42TH3 - CANARY SOCIAL CLUB, 104 THORPE ROAD, NORWICH, NR1 1RT	PD: TH3 Elector Numbers 1.000 - 1941.500
43TH4 - ST MATTHEW'S CHURCH, TELEGRAPH LANE WEST, NORWICH, NR1 4JA	PD: TH4 Elector Numbers 1.000 - 2380.000

Dated 24 April 2024 Returning Officer Louise Rawsthorne Printed by Norwich City Council, City Hall, Norwich, NR2 1NH