NOTICE OF ELECTION

Norfolk County Council Election of county councillors

Divisions	Number of councillors to be elected
Bowthorpe	One
Catton Grove	One
Crome	One
Eaton	One
Lakenham	One
Mancroft	One
Mile Cross	One
Nelson	One
Sewell	One
Thorpe Hamlet	One
Town Close	One
University	One
Wensum	One

- 1. Nomination papers may be obtained from the office of the Returning Officer at City Hall, Norwich City Council, Norwich, NR2 1NH, who will at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered in person by appointment only to the Returning Officer at City Hall, Norwich City Council, Norwich, NR2 1NH on any day on or after the date of this notice from Monday to Friday between the hours of 9am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays), but no later than 4pm on Thursday 8 April 2021.

Appointments can be arranged by email to: stuartguthrie@norwich.gov.uk

- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 6 May 2021.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at City Hall, Norwich City Council, Norwich, NR2 1NH by 12 midnight on Monday 19 April 2021.
- 5. New applications for postal votes or amendments or cancellations of existing postal and proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at City Hall, Norwich City Council, Norwich, NR2 1NH by 5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at City Hall, Norwich City Council, Norwich, NR2 1NH by 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at City Hall, Norwich City Council, Norwich, NR2 1NH, by 5pm on Thursday 6 May 2021.