Skip to content Skip to search
My Neighbourhood
Customer centre refurbishment

The customer centre is closed for refurbishment which begins on Tuesday 29 May.

Details about arrangements for the closure can be found here.

Local election results May 2016

The political make-up of the city council following the local elections on 5 May 2016 is as follows:

Labour: 26 seats, Green Party: 10, Liberal Democrats: 3

Labour has a majority of the seats and therefore has overall control.

Overall turnout: 36.3%

Bowthorpe ward

Candidate name Political party Votes Elected Hold/gain    
BURGESS James Edward Conservative 387    
BUTTON Sally Ann Labour 1218 X Labour hold
CARTER Helen Green 213    
MALINOWSKI Yan Leon Liberal Democrats 89    
NEWTON Michelle UKIP 371    


Catton Grove ward

Candidate name                Political party Votes Elected Hold/gain    
ELMER Daniel Edward Conservative 607    
HARRIS Gail Paula Labour 1150 X Labour hold
HO Michelle UKIP 372    
PARK Tony Arthur Green 175    
TOOKE Leigh Liberal Democrats 123    


Crome ward

Candidate name Political party         Votes Elected Hold/gain    
BARBER Stephen Mark Conservative 375    
BRADFORD David Charles Labour 1201 X Labour hold
FORD Judith Marianne Green 163    
NEAL Samuel Liberal Democrats 85    


Eaton ward

Candidate name        Political party        Votes Elected Hold/gain     
ELDERTON CHRIS Labour 689    
LUBBOCK Judith Elizabeth Liberal Democrats 1956 X Liberal Democrats hold
ROBB William Alistair Conservative 725    
SAUNDERS Jane Isobel Green 274    


Lakenham ward

Candidate name Political party          Votes   Elected Hold/gain     
CUTLER Emily Rachel Liberal Democrats 223    
EMMENS Steve UKIP 393    
HULL Christopher Antony Green 280    
MANNING Patrick John Paul Labour 1279 X Labour hold
WILTSHIRE Andrew Roy Conservative 234    


Mancroft ward

Candidate name          Political party Votes Elected Hold/gain   
BALL Michael UKIP 287    
CHAMPAN Amanda Green 877    
CRISP Thomas Richard Liberal Democrats 144    
FULLMAN David Labour 1232 X Labour gain from Green
WALLER Joshua Paul Francis Conservative 271    


Mile Cross ward

Candidate name Political party                     Votes         Elected     Hold/gain         
DYMOKE Thomas Antony Marmion Liberal Democrats 89    
FISHER John Frederick Conservative 239    
ROWELL David UKIP 338    
SHAW Lisa Jayne Green 264    
THOMAS Vivien Labour 1024 X Labour hold


Nelson ward

Candidate name Political party Votes    Elected Hold/gain         
BRADLEY Steven UKIP 79    
FAIRBAIRN David Angus Liberal Democrats 208    
HAINES Alexander William Conservative 176    
MALIK Hugo Labour 1718 X Labour gain from Green
PASCOE Roland Green 1217    


Sewell ward

Candidate name Political party             Votes       Elected       Hold/gain             
CHACKSFIELD Mary Josephine Conservative 321    
COLESHILL Ed Labour 1257 X Labour hold
EIGENER Gunnar Walter William Green 402    
SMITH Richard Haydn Liberal Democrats 160    
TINGLE Glenn Stuart UKIP 254    


Thorpe Hamlet ward

Candidate name Political party Votes       Elected    Hold/gain          
BURGESS Eamonn Labour 1092    
ELIAS Melvyn Harold Liberal Democrats 188    
GILLESPIE Michael David Conservative 458    
LANSDELL Nicholas UKIP 230    
PRICE Benjamin John Oliver Green 1123 X Green hold


Town Close ward

Candidate name Political party             Votes                Elected            Hold/gain                    
ANTHONY James Alexander Campbell Liberal Democrats 276     
DAVIS Karen Ann Labour 1420 X Labour gain from Green
EMMENS Tania UKIP 215    
GILLESPIE Jonathan Richard Conservative 509    
NEALE Paul Vincent Green 1233    


University ward

Candidate name Political party Votes      Elected    Hold/gain       
COLLINS Drew UKIP 189    
DI PALMA Phil Anthony Green 315    
JONES Beth Labour 1152 X Labour hold
NEWTON Henry Charles Conservative 179    
STOKES Adam Phillip Liberal Democrats 125    


Wensum ward

Candidate name Political party          Votes         Elected       Hold/gain           
EDWARDS Richard Alan Green 855    
HARLEY Paul UKIP 379    
MAGUIRE Kevin Labour 1110 X Labour gain from Green
RICHARDSON William Peter Conservative 228    
SPOOR Jack Liberal Democrats 77