Skip to content Skip to search
My Norwich

UK Parliamentary General Election - Thursday 12 December 2019

Turnout: 66.6 per cent
Electorate: 77,845

Norwich South results 2019

Candidate name Political party Votes Elected
Gilchrist Sandy Brexit Party 1,656  
Lewis Clive Anthony Labour Party 27,766 X
Rowett Catherine Joanna The Green Party 2,469  
Spencer Mike The Conservative Party 15,006  
Wright James William Liberal Democrats 4,776  

Rejected ballot papers

Reason for rejection Number of rejections
Did not bear the official mark 0
Votes were given for more than one candidate 32
There was something written or marked on the ballot paper by which the voter could be identified 0
They were unmarked or void for uncertainty 165
Total rejected ballot papers 197

Norwich North results

About the election

At a general election you have one vote to choose a candidate to represent your constituency in the House of Commons.

There are two MPs with constituencies in Norwich:

  • Norwich North
  • Norwich South

Norwich North constituency is shared with Broadland District Council. Find further details about the election, notices and candidates on the Broadland District Council website.

Timings for this election are tight so please be aware of the deadlines below.

Election notices

Feedback button
Feedback button