Skip to content Skip to search
My Norwich

What your Council Tax pays for

In Norwich, Council Tax is collected by the city council and from 1 April 2019 the split is:

  • Norfolk County Council (72%)
  • Norwich City Council (14%)
  • Police & Crime Commissioner for Norfolk (14%).

The city council's share of Council Tax goes towards providing a wide range of services for the residents of Norwich. These include:

  • waste and recycling
  • environmental health
  • planning
  • free events (eg Lord Mayor's Celebration)

Read more about your Council Tax 2019-20