Skip to content Skip to search
My Norwich

Conservation areas in Norwich

There are 17 conservation areas in Norwich. These are areas of special architectural or historic interest where the character and appearance needs to be protected or improved.

Conservation area maps

Within these areas you must get permission from us before you can make certain changes to your property that would not normally require permission elsewhere. Find out more about planning control in conservation areas.

These conservation areas have been designated at different times and many of the boundaries have changed since the original designation.

Conservation area designation dates


Feedback button
Feedback button