Skip to content Skip to search
My Norwich

Vote for Norfolk’s finest Eco Hero!

Published on Friday, 31st January 2020

The race to be crowned Norfolk’s 2020 Eco Hero is on!

The Norwich & Norfolk Eco Awards is run by Norwich City Council and Norfolk County Council, and was created in 2008 to champion the extraordinary work being done in Norfolk in pursuit of a sustainable future.

The 2020 edition will take place in March at St Andrew’s Hall, with six awards up for grabs this year.

Businesses, schools, community groups and individuals will all have the chance to pick up an Eco Award from host Richard Powell OBE, Chair of Wild Anglia.

One of the highlights of the awards ceremony is the announcement of the year’s Eco Hero – awarded via public vote to an individual committed to supporting the environment.

There are five brilliant people shortlisted for this year’s award:

  • Abigail Moulton & Nola Botwright
  • Lilly Dollman
  • David Todd
  • Joel Rodker

Cllr Kevin Maguire, Norwich City Council cabinet member for safe and sustainable city development said: “We are so proud of the Eco Awards, and the shortlisted entries this year are to a very high standard.

“Keeping Norwich a Liveable City for future generations is a key priority of our 2040 City Vision, and these awards recognise those sharing this aspiration.”

Cllr Andy Grant, Norfolk County Council’s Cabinet Member for Environment, said “I’m proud of how strong a shortlist of candidates we have competing to become this year’s Eco Hero.

“We all need to do our bit for the environment, and these individuals show us how it’s done! Help us celebrate them by voting today.”

You can find out more about our nominated Eco Heroes, and vote for your winner, at

The Eco Awards 2020 will take place on Thursday March 5 at St Andrew’s Hall in Norwich. The host is Richard Powell OBE, while this year’s keynote speaker is Asher Minns, Executive Director of the world-renowned Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research.


Feedback button
Feedback button