Skip to content Skip to search
My Norwich
Easter and May bank holiday bin collections

Bin collections in Norwich will be a day later than normal over the bank holiday weeks. Please make sure your bin is out by 7am on your collection day.

Check your revised collection day here

Leader and cabinet information


The cabinet consists of eight members of the Labour group, including the leader of the council. It normally meets monthly on a Wednesday at 5.30pm at City Hall.

Cabinet committee meetings, agendas and reports

Cabinet members 2018-19

The leader of the council is Alan Waters. He is supported by the deputy leader of the council, Gail Harris, and a number of cabinet members. Each cabinet member has responsibility for a particular portfolio, as described below.

See the portfolios, including key responsibilties and memberships for cabinet members.

Portfolio ​Councillor
Leader of the council Councillor ​Alan Waters
​Deputy leader and social housing Councillor Gail Harris
Safe city environment Councillor Kevin Maguire
Social inclusion Councillor Karen Davis
Safer, stronger neighbourhoods Councillor Beth Jones
Resources Councillor Paul Kendrick
Sustainable and inclusive growth Councillor Mike Stonard
Health and wellbeing Matthew Packer

Imminent cabinet decisions

Download the list of decisions to be taken at upcoming meetings of the council. This notice is issued under the Local Government (Executive Arrangements) (Meetings and Access to Information) (England) Regulations 2012:

The next meeting of cabinet will be on 12 June 2019 and the notice of decisions to be made at that meeting will be published on 15 May 2019.

Record of cabinet decisions delegated to officers

Delegated authority from cabinet 2016-17

Notice of key decisions