Skip to content Skip to search
My Norwich
Coronavirus: advice and support

New national restrictions were introduced on Thursday 5 November. Let’s continue to work together to help prevent the spread of the virus and Protect Norwich.

Latest information

Other news

Lockdown brings new life to The Halls' historic garden

Published on Thursday, 5th November 2020

What started as a simple lockdown ‘tidy-up’ of an outdoor space at The Halls in Norwich, has resulted in an inspiring garden redesign, which pays homage to the buildings’ history.

  • Repairs to City Hall’s iconic clock tower about to begin

    Published: Friday, 3rd March 2017

    Time is set to stand still as final preparations are carried out for essential repairs to City Hall’s clock tower which will see the timepiece's hands set to 12 while the work is done.

  • Celebrating the role of older people in Norwich

    Published: Friday, 23rd September 2016

    Norwich Older People’s Forum (NOPF) is holding its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 28 September - and everyone is invited to attend.

  • Roll of Honour

    Remembering our fallen heroes

    Published: Tuesday, 20th September 2016

    They never returned to their loved ones in Norwich, 3,544 men whose lives were claimed during World War I.

  • Norwich to celebrate World Down Syndrome Day

    Published: Friday, 18th March 2016

    City Hall in Norwich is to be illuminated to mark World Down Syndrome Day on Monday 21 March.

  • Roll of Honour

    Conservation of Roll of Honour

    Published: Tuesday, 1st March 2016

    The Norwich Roll of Honour lists the names of 3,544 men from Norwich who died in World War I. It was designed by Sir Edwin Lutyens, who also designed the war memorial in St Peter’s Street.

  • Local D-Day veterans honoured

    Published: Wednesday, 17th February 2016

    Five local veterans received France’s highest honour in recognition of their role in the D-Day landings more than 70 years ago.