Skip to content Skip to search
My Norwich

Types of committee


Councils are required to appoint a standards committee. Its role is to monitor standards of behaviour of officers and councillors against agreed codes of conduct.

The council has adopted a code of conduct which applies to all elected and co-opted councillors. The code sets out rules which must be complied with by all councillors and are in place to make sure they act properly and lawfully at all times.

For more information about standards committee email

See the standard committee meeting dates and agendas.

Feedback button
Feedback button