Skip to content Skip to search
My Norwich

Events 2019 news

Big Boom

Chills and thrills in the city this autumn

Published on Monday, 16th September 2019

The countdown to two of the city’s most popular free events begins today, with arrangements for Spooky City and Big Boom now confirmed.

  • Remembering the Battle of Britain

    Published: Thursday, 5th September 2019

    The heroics of pilots defending this country during the Battle of Britain will be commemorated with a military parade in front of City Hall from 11:30am on Monday 9 September.

  • Lord Mayor's Procession winners

    Prize-giving ceremony for procession award winners

    Published: Tuesday, 16th July 2019

    Dance troops, community groups and school children gathered at City Hall today to receive their prizes for their efforts in this year’s Lord Mayor’s Procession.

  • 2019

    Lord Mayor’s Celebration line up revealed

    Published: Tuesday, 18th June 2019

    A paint party in the park will open this year’s Lord Mayor’s Celebration (Friday 5-Sunday 7 July) with an explosion of colour.

  • Bandstand logo

    Summer of free concerts at city parks

    Published: Tuesday, 28th May 2019

    Bandstands will come to life this summer as Norwich City Council’s programme of free concerts returns to city parks.

  • NCFC  parade route

    Promotion party to fill Norwich city centre

    Published: Wednesday, 1st May 2019

    A civic reception to celebrate Norwich City Football Club’s promotion to the Premier League will take place at City Hall on Monday 6 May.

  • Norwich leads the way with eco-procession plans

    Published: Friday, 25th January 2019

    Dance troops, community groups and local businesses are invited to start planning their entries for this year’s Lord Mayor’s Procession.