Skip to content Skip to search
My Norwich

Events, tourism and culture news

Window art against abuse

Published on Thursday, 16th November 2017

A group of local artists and businesses have come together to produce powerful and thought-provoking window art to help raise awareness of domestic abuse.

  • Norwich gets ready for Battle of Britain

    Published: Thursday, 7th September 2017

    Final preparations are underway as the city gets set to mark Battle of Britain next week.

  • New Lord Mayor and Sheriff

    New Lord Mayor and Sheriff take up honour

    Published: Tuesday, 23rd May 2017

    The new Lord Mayor of Norwich, Councillor David Fullman and Sheriff, David Walker were formally elected at the colourful annual mayor-making ceremony in City Hall this afternoon, Tuesday 23 May.

  • Little Mix

    Little Mix heading to Earlham Park this September

    Published: Wednesday, 22nd March 2017

    Pop sensations Little Mix are heading to Norwich’s Earlham Park in 2017 as part of their 'Summer Shout Out' tour.

  • Flying the flag for peace

    Published: Monday, 13th March 2017

    Today children from a local primary school joined the Lord Mayor in uniting Norwich with hundreds of other towns and cities in flying a flag for the Commonwealth.

  • New Lord Mayor and Sheriff of Norwich revealed

    Published: Wednesday, 25th January 2017

    The next Lord Mayor and Sheriff of Norwich have been revealed as David Fullman and David Walker as they were nominated by councillors last night.

  • The charity event that's something worth crowing about

    Published: Tuesday, 10th January 2017

    The Lord Mayor and Sheriff of Norwich invite you to an evening in celebration of Chinese New Year. Why not join them on Tuesday 31 January to enjoy a fundraising dinner?

  • See fresh pieces of history

    Published: Tuesday, 1st November 2016

    It’s your chance to meet the Lord Mayor and Sheriff of Norwich and see fresh pieces of history as new civic chains are unveiled to the public this Saturday <5 November>.

  • City set to honour heroes

    Published: Monday, 5th September 2016

    Final preparations are underway as the city gets set to mark Battle of Britain next week, with a parade on Monday 12 September and a service on Sunday 18 September.

  • Norwich souvenirs go online

    Published: Friday, 1st April 2016

    New 'Norwich Shop' selling hundreds of souvenirs goes online. Visit www.thenorwichshop.co.uk to find out more.

  • Fly the flag for fairness

    Published: Wednesday, 9th March 2016

    Children from a local primary school will join the Lord Mayor next week as Norwich unites with hundreds of other towns and cities in flying a flag for the Commonwealth.

  • Commemorating the Holocaust

    Published: Monday, 25th January 2016

    All are welcome to attend a service of remembrance for the Holocaust on Wednesday 27 January at 11am in St Peter Mancroft Church, Norwich.