Skip to content Skip to search
My Norwich

Leader and cabinet information


The cabinet consists of nine members of the Labour group, including the leader of the council. It normally meets monthly on a Wednesday at 5.30pm at City Hall.

Cabinet committee meetings, agendas and reports

Cabinet members 2022-23

The leader of the council is Alan Waters. He is supported by the deputy leader of the council, Gail Harris, and six other cabinet members. Each cabinet member has responsibility for a particular portfolio.

Cabinet portfolios and key service area responsibilities

Portfolio Councillor
Leader of the council Councillor ​Alan Waters
​Deputy leader and social housing Councillor Gail Harris
Environmental services Councillor Catherine Oliver
Climate change and digital inclusion Councillor Emma Hampton
Community wellbeing Councillor Adam Giles
Safe, strong and inclusive neighbourhoods Councillor Beth Jones
Resources Councillor Paul Kendrick
Inclusive and sustainable growth Councillor Mike Stonard

Imminent cabinet decisions

Download the list of decisions to be taken at upcoming meetings of the council. This notice is issued under the Local Government (Executive Arrangements) (Meetings and Access to Information) (England) Regulations 2012:

Cabinet notice - 8 March 2023

Emergency cabinet notice - 8 March 2023

Record of cabinet decisions

Notice of key decisions

Award of Hay Hill Contract - 23 March 2023

Record of officer decisions

See latest decisions